SI-TSA Domov Vlada RS Overitelj na MJU SI-TSA Nazaj



The SI-TSA (the Slovenian Time Stamping Authority) is an issuing authority for trusted time stamps and is part of the Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) of the Certification Authority at the Ministry of the Interior. SI-TSA issues trusted time stamps, intended at present for applications used by public administration institutions. In the future, they will also be available to business and other end users.

The purpose of SI-TSA time stamps:

ensuring that electronic documents are digitally signed with a valid digital certificate at a specified time in such a manner that the time and the document are electronically bound by cryptographic algorithms,

providing a certified time for a transaction or an event of a system or application in other cases where it is required.

The SI-TSA issues trusted time stamps in line with the Electronic Commerce and Electronic Signature Act (published in the Republic of Slovenia's official gazette: Uradni list RS, 57/2000 and known by the abbreviation ZEPEP), the Act of Changes and Completion of the Electronic Commerce and Electronic Signature Act (ZEPEP-A; Uradni list RS, 25/2004), and the Decree on Conditions for Electronic Commerce and Electronic Signatures (Uradni list RS, 77/2000 and 2/2001), EU directives, the recommendations in RFC 3161: Internet X.509 Public Key Infrastructure - Time-Stamp Protocol (TSP) and other applicable regulations. A trusted time stamp is an electronically signed certificate from a certifying authority that confirms data content at the stated time. (Art.2, ZEPEP). According to Article 34 of the Decree on Conditions, a trusted time stamp must contain unequivocal and correct data on the date, the time, exact at least to the second and the certifying authority that has created the time stamp. The trusted time stamp may be added to the document or attached and linked to it. The requirements that have to be met in that respect for a certified electronic signature also have to be met for trusted time stamps.

© Certification Authority at the Ministry of Public Administration